Ideas

I Did Something Stupid in the Kitchen

IMG_3731.JPG

The other day in the kitchen I was cooking breakfast. I was cracking 6 eggs. I had my rhythm going.
Tap. Crack. Release. Toss
Tap. Crack. Release. Toss

Then I got distracted for a moment I restarted the rhythm. Tap. Crack. Toss. I brought the egg shell back to the bowl to “release”. I realized the shell was empty. I had inadvertently released the egg into the sink – down the drain to the garbage disposal.

Oh no! A whole egg lost!

I had to laugh at myself. Then figure out how did I get off my rhythm.

Why did I bother to tell you this?

Sometimes you just need to laugh at yourself.

That is all!

Glenda the Good Foodie

2 thoughts on “I Did Something Stupid in the Kitchen”

Leave a Reply

