Ideas

Am I REALLY Saving Money? Part One: Dried Beans. Full Steam Ahead!

My Foray Into Food Storage

Welcome to my new recurring blog series:  Am I REALLY Saving Money?  These posts are designed to help you decide if it is worth it for you to do more work in the kitchen to save money.  I hope you enjoy this series of posts.  If you have any ideas for future posts, please comment on this post, or email me at forayintofoodstorage@gmail.com.

Let me begin with a shout-out to my very best childhood friend, Karyn, who reads this blog and taught me this song:  “Beans, beans, the magical fruit…”   Do you remember that one?  I taught it to my boys who got a kick out of it and still do!  They still sing it even though they’re all old now, that funny little song about a food I love.

Beans, Beans, the Magical Fruit... Beans, Beans, the Magical Fruit…

If you’ve read my blog, then you know how much I love bread.  Beans…

View original post 2,002 more words

1 thought on “Am I REALLY Saving Money? Part One: Dried Beans. Full Steam Ahead!”

Leave a Reply

