Ideas

Fresh ‘n easy g-free lemon poppy seed muffins

Almond is my new best friend too.

mygijourney

A quick and easy gluten free treat. A quick and easy gluten free treat.

Thanks to these muffins, almond flour has become by new favourite flour. But sitting at around $11.50 a pound, is it ever expensive! A few weeks ago I saw it was on sale at about half that price and I’m pretty sure I squealed. Needless to say, I stocked up and got a bunch to last me a while.

Around Christmastime a friend of mine gave me a recipe for chocolate chip almond muffins, and it’s essentially what I’ve presented below. The chocolate version is delicious because, hello, it involves chocolate. But since I don’t want a daily helping of chocolate chips in my diet, I’ve tweaked the recipe to create my second favourite muffin: lemon poppy seed.

What you need

  • Almond flour, 3 cups
  • Baking soda, 1 tsp
  • 3 eggs
  • Honey, ¼ cup
  • Lemon zest, 1 tbsp
  • Lemon juice, 2 tbsp (or…

View original post 126 more words

1 thought on “Fresh ‘n easy g-free lemon poppy seed muffins”

Leave a Reply

