Ideas

Three Salads for Winter Blahs

Check out these 3 salads

4 Mothers

I get very quickly bored of salad.  It’s especially hard in winter to maintain enthusiasm for salad when there are no local, fresh ingredients, and I often find myself in a rut.  Here are some salads sure to please tired taste buds.

salad-May11-HH-AskAmy-LeslieWilliamsMy all-time favourite salad is Fresh’s Tangled Thai Salad.  There is a Fresh restaurant down the street from me, and I never even look at the menu anymore.  I just order the Tangled Thai.  In part, it’s a treat because I cannot have peanuts or sesame at home, so I treat myself to those allergens when I go out.   For some reason, lime has become my winter comfort, and it’s the lime and cilantro that make this salad particularly appealing to me in winter.  (To add protein to this delicious dish, try adding some marinated tofu.)  You can find the recipe on the Canadian House and Home

View original post 264 more words

Leave a Reply

